A B R A H A M

http://www.ismennt.is/not/jonasg/jg/jg06/abraham6.html 

A B R A H A M

Abraham, Abraham father to the son of Hagar, Ismaiel

and father to the son of Sara, Isak.

Why are we slaying each other, we your sons

in myth and religion, the Arabs and the Jews.


 

G O D

Help us God, to see with our eyes, to hear with our ears

to smell with our nose, so we can find you,

you, who could teach us to work together,

to build the world around us, as kingdom of heaven.


 

I CALL YOU ALOUD

I call you aloud, God, God,

where are you, help me, help me,

I will forgive my brother

I will trust my brother

I will love my brother

help me, father, help me.

Genesis, chapter 1-21

Jónas Gunnlaugsson, 700 Egilsstadir 2, Iceland. (19.03.1988)

heim


« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband